How to Roll Back to an Older Version of your Box using Version History

If you finished saving and publishing your latest box edits but you’d rather go back to a previous version, you can restore it!

You can achieve this by clicking on the “Version History” button under the Actions on the Box line.

Revert Version History

From there you’ll have the opportunity to choose which previous version you’d like to restore.

Select A Previous Version

Select a Version From the Dropdown

Once you’ve selected which version you’d like to restore, click the restore button. This will restore the design and previous conditions from that point.

Click Restore to Save the Version