Custom JS Versioning and Undo

In addition to global version control for your whole account via the More menu, Digioh stores the version history for your Custom JS code: Custom JS Boxes, Parent, and Global. You can roll back and restore individual JS snippets as opposed to your whole account.

Every time you save Custom JS, we we check for a “diff” vs. the currently published version and create a new version if we detect changes. This prevents unnecessary versions from getting created, which will also streamline the version instance delineation anytime you want to do a rollback.

There is a green “success bubble” message after performing a restore from the version history which includes a “click here to undo” link. Clicking that link will undo the restoration, just as if it had never happened.

Doing a restore does not publish, you still need to publish after restoring.